Product Review – ProAnox Supplement

Posted: January 9, 2013 by Uncle D in CrossFit, Product Reviews, Supplements
Tags: ,

Product Review – ProAnox Supplement http://www.proanox.com/Products/ProAnox-Extreme-Pro.asp

I came across the ProAnox supplement while reading an article on the Lift Big Eat Big blog. http://www.liftbigeatbig.com/ I have no idea what internet rabbit hole I descended to get there, but the site is cool and the product caught my eye because it claimed to significantly reduce soreness and the blog spoke fairly highly of it. Since I am willing to try almost anything to make me less sore, I figured I’d give it a go.

The short answer is – the stuff actually works pretty damn well or at least it did for me. Within a week I was really noticing a lot less soreness in my muscles. In fact it tricked me a bit into thinking that I was more recovered than I actually was. I went in feeling good thinking I would kick some butt only to find that my muscles were still pretty fatigued just a whole lot less sore. Still all in all this is a damn good trade.

The downside is that the supplement comes prepackaged in a 9 pill pack, which you are supposed to take twice a day. After the first few days I was only doing it once a day and still saw noticeable improvement. But I really don’t like taking pills that much and (9) pills even once a day in one sitting is tough for me to stick with. (Ed. Note – Pill count has been reduced to eight, still too many for me) I now use it periodically when I can get really banged up and after a couple of days I do feel better. But if you experience a lot of soreness and don’t mind taking the capsules, then I would absolutely recommend this product. I will most certainly be taking this supplement in the weeks leading up to and during the open. As with anything we recommend I am not a doctor this is just my personal experience and you should check with your doctor prior to adding any supplements to your daily routine, blah, blah, blah. Your big girls and boys, make your own decisions and take responsibility for them!

Uncle D

Leave a Reply

