Our White Boards Rock!

Posted: January 9, 2013 by CrossFit Lewes in community, the box
Tags: , ,

Woke up this morning thinking about the goals I wrote on the white board this week. BTW, does anyone else wake up thinking about CrossFit?

Anyway, after I thought about what I wrote on that board I started thinking about what everyone else wrote on the board. And then I started thinking how f’in awesome it is that we have a community of fanatics that not only believe in themselves enough to write something down on that board (which means you own it and you want everyone to know it), but they know they have the support of 100 other fanatics to help them achieve their goals. That rocks!

And then I started thinking about all the other stuff our white boards tell us. Like what the WOD is gonna be (that’s my favorite). And what we did the past 10 days. And when the next party is!

I contend our white boards are one of the most important pieces of equipment we have at the box.

So…what did you start your day thinking about this morning?

Comments
  1. Stacie says:

    I woke up thinking about how I can’t stop thinking about how I haven’t been to CFL in about a week. That sucks.

  2. jhan313 says:

    You’re right … when you write a goal on the board, you OWN it. Today, I couldn’t snake ANY of those %@$%& push-ups … that’s my commitment to me. I may not have gotten the number of rounds in I could have if I had scaled them down another notch, and I may be sorer than I would have been …. But I KNOW that the next time I do those freakin’ things in a WOD, I’ll be able to do a few more within the given time frame & they will be GOOD ones!! 

Leave a Reply

